Looking to take part in organized gameplay

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking to take part in organized gameplay

Since I've just made an account, I figure this can be more of an introduction than a request for a place in a clan. I recognized a lot of names browsing through a few discussions around here, and I'm sure a few of you will have seen me around, if you play after dinner.

I started playing NS2 about 6 months ago, and now that I'm done with uni, and free nightly, I'm interested in joining in with any sort of organized (read: not pub) matches.

I'd be happy to join in as a backup player, an extra, or just someone to practice with. In essence, I'd like to participate in something other than pubs. Probably join in a PuG, if anyone can tell me how.

Skills/Resume:
    http://hive.naturalselection2.com/profile/47175294

202 hours on steam. Never played marine. But if it's compulsory, I guess I can start practicing. I've played my share of FPS.

Played Savage 1 & 2.

I consider myself:
    A skilled, but suicidal, skulk
    A decent gorge (not great with spit in 1v1 encounters)
    A poor lerk
    A below average fade (Not worth the res, imo)
    A skilled onos (which I save for 90% of games)
    And a superb commander

Please let me know if there's a place for me to join in. I'll most likely be on every night from 9-10pm onwards, so feel free to speak with me then, if it's more convenient.

Originally posted by CORR0S1VE View Post
    Since I've just made an account, I figure this can be more of an introduction than a request for a place in a clan. I recognized a lot of names browsing through a few discussions around here, and I'm sure a few of you will have seen me around, if you play after dinner.

I started playing NS2 about 6 months ago, and now that I'm done with uni, and free nightly, I'm interested in joining in with any sort of organized (read: not pub) matches.